Location

Vera List Center
6 East 16th Street
8th Floor
New York, New York 10003
212.229.5307 x3056

Collections

The List Center Library's collections include the humanities and social sciences. The collection includes periodicals, oversized materials, reserve items, and circulating items.

Access

The New School Library locations are open to all with access to campus buildings. See Access to Campus for the latest updates to community and visitor access.

Accessibility

The List Center Library is accessible via elevators on the ground level to the 8th floor.

The nearest accessible subway lines are the L/N/Q/R/W trains at 14th St.-Union Square station. You can check the the MTA's site for Elevator and Escalator status.

Location

Vera List Center
6 East 16th Street
8th Floor
New York, New York 10003
212.229.5307 x3056

Transit

14th St./6th Ave.-

14th St.-Union Square-

Directions

The List Center is located at 6 E 16th Street, right off of Union Square West.

From Union Square, head West on 16th Street. The List Center will be on the left (South) side of the street, marked by red New School banners.

From 14th Street and 6th Avenue, head North on 6th Avenue for two blocks before turning right on 16th Street and walking East for one and a half blocks. The List Center will be on the right (South) side of the street, marked by red New School banners.

From the building lobby, take the elevators to the 8th floor. The List Center Library is located immediately in front of the elevators. If you are taking the stairs from elsewhere within the building, follow signs for the library once you arrive on the 8th floor.

Sunday, Nov 27 Closed for Thanksgiving break
Monday, Nov 28 8:30am - 10:00pm
Tuesday, Nov 29 8:30am - 10:00pm
Wednesday, Nov 30 8:30am - 10:00pm
Thursday, Dec 01 8:30am - 10:00pm
Friday, Dec 02 8:30am - 8:30pm
Saturday, Dec 03 10:30am - 6:30pm
Sunday, Dec 04 10:30am - 10:00pm
Monday, Dec 05 8:30am - 10:00pm
Tuesday, Dec 06 8:30am - 10:00pm
Wednesday, Dec 07 8:30am - 10:00pm
Thursday, Dec 08 8:30am - 10:00pm
Friday, Dec 09 8:30am - 8:30pm
Saturday, Dec 10 10:30am - 6:30pm
Sunday, Dec 11 10:30am - 10:00pm
Monday, Dec 12 8:30am - 10:00pm
Tuesday, Dec 13 8:30am - 10:00pm
Wednesday, Dec 14 8:30am - 10:00pm
Thursday, Dec 15 8:30am - 10:00pm
Friday, Dec 16 8:30am - 8:30pm
Saturday, Dec 17 10:30am - 6:30pm
Sunday, Dec 18 10:30am - 10:00pm
Monday, Dec 19 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, Dec 20 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, Dec 21 Closed
Thursday, Dec 22 Closed
Friday, Dec 23 Closed
Saturday, Dec 24 Closed
Sunday, Dec 25 Closed
Monday, Dec 26 Closed
Tuesday, Dec 27 Closed