Location

Vera List Center
6 East 16th Street
8th Floor
New York, New York 10003
212.229.5307 x3056

Collections

The List Center Library's collections include the humanities and social sciences. The collection includes periodicals, oversized materials, reserve items, and circulating items.

Access

The New School Library locations are open to all with access to campus buildings. See Access to Campus for the latest updates to community and visitor access.

Accessibility

The List Center Library is accessible via elevators on the ground level to the 8th floor.

The nearest accessible subway lines are the L/N/Q/R/W trains at 14th St.-Union Square station. You can check the the MTA's site for Elevator and Escalator status.

Location

Vera List Center
6 East 16th Street
8th Floor
New York, New York 10003
212.229.5307 x3056

Transit

14th St./6th Ave.-

14th St.-Union Square-

Directions

The List Center is located at 6 E 16th Street, right off of Union Square West.

From Union Square, head West on 16th Street. The List Center will be on the left (South) side of the street, marked by red New School banners.

From 14th Street and 6th Avenue, head North on 6th Avenue for two blocks before turning right on 16th Street and walking East for one and a half blocks. The List Center will be on the right (South) side of the street, marked by red New School banners.

From the building lobby, take the elevators to the 8th floor. The List Center Library is located immediately in front of the elevators. If you are taking the stairs from elsewhere within the building, follow signs for the library once you arrive on the 8th floor.

Thursday, Jun 20 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, Jun 21 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, Jun 22 Closed
Sunday, Jun 23 Closed
Monday, Jun 24 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, Jun 25 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, Jun 26 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, Jun 27 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, Jun 28 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, Jun 29 Closed
Sunday, Jun 30 Closed
Monday, Jul 01 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, Jul 02 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, Jul 03 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, Jul 04 Closed
Friday, Jul 05 Closed
Saturday, Jul 06 Closed
Sunday, Jul 07 Closed
Monday, Jul 08 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, Jul 09 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, Jul 10 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, Jul 11 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, Jul 12 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, Jul 13 Closed
Sunday, Jul 14 Closed
Monday, Jul 15 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, Jul 16 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, Jul 17 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, Jul 18 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, Jul 19 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, Jul 20 Closed