Location

University Center
63 5th Ave
6th & 7th Floors
New York, New York 10003
212.229.5307 x4121

Collections

The University Center Library's collections include the following subject areas: art, design, and technology. The collection includes periodicals, oversized materials, reserve items, and circulating items.

Access

The New School Library locations are open to all with access to campus buildings. See Access to Campus for the latest updates to community and visitor access.

Accessibility

The University Center Library is accessible via elevators on the ground level to the 6th Floor. Assistance to the physical collection and study space on the 7th floor will be provided at the 6th Floor Circulation Desk.

The nearest accessible subway lines are the L/N/Q/R/W trains at 14th St.-Union Square station. You can check the MTA's site for Elevator and Escalator status.

Location

University Center
63 5th Ave
6th Floor
New York, New York 10003
212.229.5307 x4121

Transit

14th St.-Union Square-

14th St./6th Ave.-

Directions

The New School University Center is located at the corner of 5th Avenue and 13th Street.

From Union Square, head West along 14th Street to 5th Avenue, then turn left and walk South for one block, to a large glass and steel building on the left (East) side of the street.

From 14th Street and 6th Avenue, head east one block on 14th Street to 5 Avenue, then turn right and walk South for one block to a large glass and steel building on the left (East) side of the street.

Once inside the building, take the elevator or the stairs to the 6th floor. Follow signs to the Arnhold Forum Library.

Saturday, Apr 20 10:30am - 6:30pm
Sunday, Apr 21 10:30am - 10:00pm
Monday, Apr 22 8:30am - 10:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 23 8:30am - 10:00pm
Wednesday, Apr 24 8:30am - 10:00pm
Thursday, Apr 25 8:30am - 10:00pm
Friday, Apr 26 8:30am - 8:30pm
Saturday, Apr 27 10:30am - 6:30pm
Sunday, Apr 28 10:30am - 10:00pm
Monday, Apr 29 8:30am - 10:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 30 8:30am - 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 01 8:30am - 10:00pm
Thursday, May 02 8:30am - 10:00pm
Friday, May 03 8:30am - 8:30pm
Saturday, May 04 10:30am - 6:30pm
Sunday, May 05 10:30am - 10:00pm
Monday, May 06 8:30am - 10:00pm
Tuesday, May 07 8:30am - 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 08 8:30am - 10:00pm
Thursday, May 09 8:30am - 10:00pm
Friday, May 10 8:30am - 8:30pm
Saturday, May 11 10:30am - 6:30pm
Sunday, May 12 10:30am - 10:00pm
Monday, May 13 8:30am - 10:00pm
Tuesday, May 14 8:30am - 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 15 8:30am - 10:00pm
Thursday, May 16 8:30am - 10:00pm
Friday, May 17 8:30am - 8:30pm
Saturday, May 18 10:30am - 6:30pm
Sunday, May 19 10:30am - 10:00pm
Monday, May 20 8:30am - 10:00pm