Location

University Center
63 5th Ave
6th & 7th Floors
New York, New York 10003
212.229.5307 x4121

Collections

The University Center Library's collections include the following subject areas: art, design, and technology. The collection includes periodicals, oversized materials, reserve items, and circulating items.

Access

The New School Library locations are open to all with access to campus buildings. See Access to Campus for the latest updates to community and visitor access.

Accessibility

The University Center Library is accessible via elevators on the ground level to the 6th Floor. Assistance to the physical collection and study space on the 7th floor will be provided at the 6th Floor Circulation Desk.

The nearest accessible subway lines are the L/N/Q/R/W trains at 14th St.-Union Square station. You can check the MTA's site for Elevator and Escalator status.

Location

University Center
63 5th Ave
6th Floor
New York, New York 10003
212.229.5307 x4121

Transit

14th St.-Union Square-

14th St./6th Ave.-

Directions

The New School University Center is located at the corner of 5th Avenue and 13th Street.

From Union Square, head West along 14th Street to 5th Avenue, then turn left and walk South for one block, to a large glass and steel building on the left (East) side of the street.

From 14th Street and 6th Avenue, head east one block on 14th Street to 5 Avenue, then turn right and walk South for one block to a large glass and steel building on the left (East) side of the street.

Once inside the building, take the elevator or the stairs to the 6th floor. Follow signs to the Arnhold Forum Library.

Wednesday, Feb 21 8:30am - 10:00pm
Thursday, Feb 22 8:30am - 10:00pm
Friday, Feb 23 8:30am - 8:30pm
Saturday, Feb 24 10:30am - 6:30pm
Sunday, Feb 25 10:30am - 10:00pm
Monday, Feb 26 8:30am - 10:00pm
Tuesday, Feb 27 8:30am - 10:00pm
Wednesday, Feb 28 8:30am - 10:00pm
Thursday, Feb 29 8:30am - 10:00pm
Friday, Mar 01 8:30am - 8:30pm
Saturday, Mar 02 10:30am - 6:30pm
Sunday, Mar 03 10:30am - 10:00pm
Monday, Mar 04 8:30am - 10:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 05 8:30am - 10:00pm
Wednesday, Mar 06 8:30am - 10:00pm
Thursday, Mar 07 8:30am - 10:00pm
Friday, Mar 08 8:30am - 6:30pm
Saturday, Mar 09 10:30am - 6:30pm
Sunday, Mar 10 10:30am - 6:30pm
Monday, Mar 11 10:30am - 6:30pm
Tuesday, Mar 12 10:30am - 6:30pm
Wednesday, Mar 13 10:30am - 6:30pm
Thursday, Mar 14 10:30am - 6:30pm
Friday, Mar 15 10:30am - 6:30pm
Saturday, Mar 16 10:30am - 6:30pm
Sunday, Mar 17 10:30am - 10:00pm
Monday, Mar 18 8:30am - 10:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 19 8:30am - 10:00pm
Wednesday, Mar 20 8:30am - 10:00pm
Thursday, Mar 21 8:30am - 10:00pm
Friday, Mar 22 8:30am - 8:30pm